27 сентябр 2022, сешанбе

Тоҷикӣ   Русский   English Специальная версия

Emomali Rahmon Elected President of the National Olympic Committee of Tajikistan

Today at the 21st reporting and re-election meeting of the General Assembly, President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon was elected President of the National Olympic Committee (NOC) for the fourth time.

Initially, the report of the NOC for 2017-2021 was heard. It was reported that NOC’s building was completely renovated by the domestic company Faroz, and cost 1.6 million somoni. President of the Committee Emomali Rahmon together with the Chairman of Dushanbe Rustam Emomali opened the Federation Center and the Museum of Olympic Glory, and took part in the 17th session of the General Assembly.

In 2018, NOC built and commissioned two sports grounds in Dushanbe and in 2019 in the Rasht region. In 2020, by a presidential order a major overhaul was carried out at the sports boarding school named after Ibrohim Hasanov.

In 2017-2021, 28 athletes received financial support from the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games, the total cost of the program was $278,800. Also sports schools, federations, athletes were provided with 16,614 units of sports equipment and supplies.

During the reporting period, the Olympic delegation of Tajikistan took part in the Asian Winter Games Sapporo-2017, the Islamic Solidarity Games Baku-2017, the Asian Indoor and Martial Arts Games Ashgabat-2017, the Asian Games in Jakarta Palembang-2018, the Youth Olympic Games Buenos Aires-2018, in the Winter Asian Games Sakhalin-2019, as well as the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020, and won three bronze medals at the Islamic Solidarity Games, 51 medals at the Asian Indoor Martial Arts Games, including three gold, 14 silver, and 34 bronze, as well as seven medals at the Asian Games, including four silver, and three bronze.

President Emomali Rahmon’s candidacy was nominated by 15 member organizations of NOC.

Abdullo Rahmonzoda and Dilshod Nazarov were elected as Vice-Presidents of NOC, and Muhammadsho Abdullozoda was elected as Secretary General. Also, Ekaterina Izmailova, Shohida Kalandarova, Abdullo Mahmadalizoda, Huseynjon Saidov, and Nigina Khairulloeva were elected as members of the Executive Committee for 2022-2024.

The work plan and budget plan of the for 2022 were also approved.


Оё тартиби кори комиссияи Хадамоти иҷозатномадиҳӣ ба шумо писанд аст?



734025, ш. Душанбе, кўчаи проф. Ш. Ҳусейнзода 36,

Тел: +992 (37) 221-88-53
+992 (37) 221-88-33

Факс: +992 (37) 223-02-00,

Е-mail: info@tajsohtmon.tj

Обу ҳаво